The full list of MPs who voted to leave the Single Market last night


Last night, the Westminster Parliament voted by a margin of 327 to 126 to leave the European Economic Area (EEA), and therefore our place in the Single Market.

Responding to the vote, Plaid Cymru’s Brexit spokesperson, Hywel Williams, said:

“In abstaining on this crucial amendment, the Labour Party has paved the way for the Tories to deliver a hard-Brexit.

“The Labour Party has put the jobs, wages and standard of living of our families, businesses and farmers at serious risk. Only a few days ago they said they wanted as soft a Brexit as possible but tonight they willingly allowed the Tories to wreck any hope of that happening by choosing to sit on their hands while the rest of us were voting.

“Jeremy Corbyn had a choice tonight to either vote with Plaid Cymru against the Tories, and in so doing, alter the course of Brexit for the good of the country; or do as the Government wanted, and forever go down in history as the opposition leader to enabled the Tories to deliver this hard-Brexit.

“He chose the latter, and there will be millions of people across Wales and the rest of the UK tonight, wondering what on earth is the point of the Labour Party.”

Which way did your MP vote?

theresa_may_blue_small.jpg LSR_conf_3_square.jpg jeremy_corbyn_hoc.jpg

Party %

  % Stay in % Leave % Abstain
Conservative 0.9% 95.2% 3.8%
Labour 28.4% 5.7% 65.6%
Plaid Cymru 100% 0% 0%
Liberal Democrats 91.7% 0% 8.3%
SNP 100% 0% 0%
DUP 0% 100% 0%


Constituency MP Party Vote
Aberavon Stephen Kinnock Labour Stay in
Aberconwy Guto Bebb Conservative Leave
Alyn & Deeside Mark Tami Labour Abstain
Arfon Hywel Williams Plaid Cymru Stay in
Blaenau Gwent Nick Smith Labour Abstain
Brecon & Radnorshire Chris Davies Conservative Leave
Bridgend Madeleine Moon Labour Stay in
Caerphilly Wayne David Labour Abstain
Cardiff Central Jo Stevens Labour Stay in
Cardiff North Anna McMorrin Labour Stay in
Cardiff South & Penarth Stephen Doughty Labour Stay in
Cardiff West Kevin Brennan Labour Abstain
Carmarthen East & Dinefwr Jonathan Edwards Plaid Cymru Stay in
Carmarthen West & South Pembrokshire Simon Hart Conservative Leave
Ceredigion Ben Lake Plaid Cymru Stay in
Clwyd South Susan Elan Jones Labour Teller
Clwyd West David Jones Conservative Leave
Cynon Valley Ann Clwyd Labour Abstain
Delyn David Hanson Labour Abstain
Dwyfor Meirionnydd Liz Saville Roberts Plaid Cymru Stay in
Gower Tonia Antoniazzi Labour Stay in
Islwyn Chris Evans Labour Abstain
Llanelli Nia Griffith Labour Abstain
Merthyr Tydfil & Rhymney Gerald Jones Labour Abstain
Monmouth David TC Davies Conservative Leave
Montgomeryshire Glyn Davies Conservative Leave
Neath Christina Rees Labour Abstain
Newport East Jessica Morden Labour Abstain
Newport West Paul Flynn Labour Abstain
Ogmore Chris Elmore Labour Abstain
Pontypridd Owen Smith Labour Stay in
Preseli Pembrokshire Stephen Crabb Conservative Leave
Rhondda Chris Bryant Labour Stay in
Swansea East Carolyn Harris Labour Abstain
Swansea West Geraint Davies Labour Stay in
Torfaen Nick Thomas-Symonds Labour Abstain
Vale of Clwyd Chris Ruane Labour Abstain
Vale of Glamorgan Alun Cairns Conservative Leave
Wrexham Ian Lucas Labour Abstain
Ynys Mon Albert Owen Labour Stay in


This starts with you

They have the money but we have the people. If everyone who visits this website joins our movement, there's nothing we can't accomplish together.